Players 2022

Meet the players of the 10th Norway Chess tournament!

The 10th edition of Norway Chess will take place between May 31st to June 10th in Stavanger.

Together with our primary partner, NES Fircroft, we proudly present the following players:


Magnus Carlsen (Norway)

Wesley So (USA)

Shakhriyar Mamedyraov (Azerbaijan)

Anish Giri (The Netherlands)

Teymur Rajabov (Azerbaijan)

Viswanathan Anand (India)

Maxime Vachier-Lagrave (France)

Veselin Topalov (Bulgaria)

Wang Hao (China)

Aryan Tari (Norway)