The player list is official!


The fantastic players at the 2019 tournament, June 3-15, are:

1. Magnus Carlsen (Norway)

2. Fabiano Caruana (USA)

3. Shakhriyar Mamedyarov (Azerbajian)

4. Ding Liren (China)

5. Maxime Vachier-Lagrave (France)

6. Viswanathan Anand (India)

7. Alexander Grischuk (Russia)

8. Levon Aronian (Armenia)

9. Wesley So (USA)

10. Yangyi Yu (China)

Read more about the players here.